My Lecture on Historic Cairo in Granada: The Legacy of Islamic Cairo (Dec 11th)

Today I gave my first lecture in Spain, taking place at the Centre of Modern Languages of the University of Granada.
Apart from being a student there, this university means a lot to me, because it was first founded by the Nasrid King Yusuf I of Granada in 1349 before being officially re-inaugurated by Carlos V of Spain in 1531.

The lecture focused on the historic centre of Cairo and the diversity of Islamic Art styles that could be admired in it, from Fatimid and Ayyubid to Mamluk and Ottoman.

I would like to thank all those who attended, and I was thrilled to see some of my professors among the audience.

Leave a Reply

