My Lecture on Granada in Alexandria: The Journey (Aug 29th)

Today I had the honor of being invited by the Journey Group in Alexandria as guest speaker to give a lecture about my ‘journey’ as an Egyptian living in Andalusia (Granada). After quitting the corporate life for good, I dedicated my life for what I really like: I headed to Spain where I did cultural studies and studied history.

Following an introduction about the turn that my life took, I gave a presentation about the history of al-Andalus and its relation to Mediterranean cities like Alexandria.

I would like to thank Marwa Medhat, Heba El Cheikh, Eman Ashmawy, Mohamed Nada, Radwa El Barouny and others for their hospitality.

Leave a Reply

